Daily Archives: September 29, 2010

No models were harmed in the making of this blog post

Depending on my mood, I often will recruit the help of “models” for pictures that I need to take to show off new jerseys and etc. You may have already seen the Full Sub jersey for Damage Inc. When it was time to take a photo of the jersey, I had asked the customer to wear it so I can photoshop it later.

What you saw was this….I like to use real people because it shows you how our product fits, besides it looks way better when someone is wearing it.
Damage Inc Combo

However, when I take these photos, its either done where I can find the best lighting. Sometimes we do it in the warehouse, or in my office. Here’s a behind the scenes look on how it really goes down.

Damage Inc, photo 1.
rawr jersey

Damage Inc, photo 2.
pizza leg

If you haven’t figured it out already, Uncle Bill is my favorite model. It depends how much he drank the night before, but he can usually fit into a Large, XLarge and a 2XL. Here’s one of my favorite shots of Uncle Bill quoting a line from his favorite movie.
white bill

Modeling can be exhausting. So that means when we do a photo I make sure we’ve got plenty of snacks. The last thing I need is a passed out model…
nachos drew

Damage Inc. By Elite

Damage Inc Combo

Matching Elite Pants.
Damage Inc Combo