Daily Archives: June 4, 2010

In the Mix By Elite

Praise Lions By Elite

More Cowbell!

At the Elite OC Cage, we’ve had a number of people hit the cowbell. Most of them have been kids but two of them are grown men.

The first slow pitch player to hit it is Jay Hill.

Yesterday while I was busy working away in my office. By the way, my office is directly behind the batting cage. I heard Mr.Elite taking a few whacks in the cage. He goes in there time to time to de-stress. I got used to the constant sound of the ball meeting the bat. But at a certain point, the bat made the sound when it hits the ball then CLANK! I quickly ran out to the cage and sure enough Mr. Elite hit the bell. We had Dan Koosed as our witness. Mr. Elite was pretty proud of himself and said to me…”That’s right (insert expletive here)!!! I hit the BELL!” I turned to Dan and he vouched for Mr. Elite’s actions.

So the next time you’re at Elite Oc, come in and try your luck and see if you can get on the Cowbell Hall of Fame. Many have tried, but only few make it…

Only at Elite OC

While doing some spring cleaning, we found a few boxes of 06 and 07 Elite Turfs that we’re willing to get rid of at a discounted rate.

We have various sizes and colors. The best thing to do is just come down to Elite OC and check them out for yourself.

Testing the Super Secret Bat

On occasion Mr. Elite will call in some of the troops to test some bats. Usually their input will determine if we’re going to carry that model. As I mentioned in a previous blog post, we had Cal Ford come in to take a few cuts on the experimental slow pitch bat. From what I heard, this is an ASA bat.

Big League Dreams West Covina

BIG LEAGUE DREAMS WEST COVINA 6/5

C/D/E DIVISIONS

COMBAT SPORTS, PROUD SPONSOR OF THE 2010 ASA “BORDER WARS” EVENT AND TAI/ELITE WILL BE SPONSORING A SUPPLIED BAT TOURNAMENT ON THIS DATE.

EACH BLD FIELD WILL HAVE COMBAT ASA AFFLICTED BATS WHICH ALL TEAMS MUST USE.

NO OTHER BATS WILL BE ALLOWED.
NO BATBAGS OR ROLLER BAGS WILL BE ALLOWED IN THE PARK

ENTRY FEE: $400 (+2010 ASA REGISTRATION IF NOT ALREADY PAID)

AWARDS PACKAGE WILL INCLUDE
BERTHS TO THE 2010 ASA C/D/E NATIONALS.

TEAMS GOING TO THE NATIONALS HAVE A SHOT AT EARNING THE COVETED BERTH (C & D DIVISIONS) TO THE 2010 ASA HOOTER’S CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES HELD AT THE ASA HALL OF FAME STADIUM IN OKLAHOMA CITY.

Elite will be on site selling Elite products during the tournament. Come out to play, watch or shop. Keep an eye out for me. I’ll be roving around with my cameras taking videos and photos. Shoot, I may even do a few interviews.