Daily Archives: June 8, 2010

Face sliding, its the latest craze in softball!

Face sliding has become a new standard in sliding into any bases. Check out the 2nd baseman, that’s right Elite Turfs!

The more you get your face into the ground and slide with it, the cooler you are.

The better face sliders won’t even use their hands to tag a base, nope, they use their foreheads.

Some say face sliding looks really violent and that it may hurt. But don’t fret, no base were hurt during this example of face sliding.

ASA Tournament @ Big League Dreams West Covina for C/D/E DIVISIONS

Gary Bickleman of ASA hosted a tournament for the C/D/E DIVISIONS in BLD. I was able to take some great photos and videos.

I took a few hundred shots, mainly of TAI Sports and Magz Elite, but if you were playing against either teams, I may have gotten your pic. Besides I was walking around as much as I can.
Click HERE to see more photos.